Live United Logo United Way Logo
United Way of St. Clair County

First Call for Help

Providing information and referrals 24 hours a day/365 days a year


(810) 985-7161 or

(800) 432-6350


About United Way

Mission Statement:

"To mobilize the community of St. Clair County to raise funds and/or resources to meet identified human service needs with the highest level of accountability and community involvement."

Volunteer Driven:

The United Way of St. Clair County is a volunteer organization dedicated to providing health and human services to the residents of the community. 


Board of Directors Executive Committee:

JoAnn Westrick
Bank of America
Mark Vanderheuvel
Vice President
Dan DeGrow
Steve Warsinske
William Zweng
Vice Treasurer
Consumer's Energy (ret.)
Chad Deaner
Chair, Citizen's Review Committee
Talmer Bank and Trust
Keith Klug 2013 Campaign Chair
Cargill St. Clair Plant
Mike Caza
Professional Counseling Center
Richard Cummings
Organized Labor


Jeff Beckett
Port City Companies
Mary Berckley
Fifth Third Bank 
Joe Dams
DTE Local 223
Tim Donnellon
St. Clair County Sheriff
Bob Funk
CSB Bank
Dr. Connie Harrison
Baker College
James Larsen
SEMCO Energy Gas Company
Dr. Annette Mercatante St. Clair County Health Department
Steven Skalka 

East China School District


Larry Smith
Radio First
Dr. Michael Tawney
Port Huron Hospital
Joe Worden
CSB Bank